Lazy morning, 9/12

20120912-141544.jpg
Reading this:
http://www.aljazeera.com/indepth/opinion/2012/09/20129128128828331.html
“Emanuel obviously knows that such a state of affairs is intolerable to children, as he sends his own to a progressive school whose director staunchly opposes standardized testing.”

http://storify.com/angelandaddict/brad-does-acid
And this is like my favorite thing I’ve seen on craigslist:
http://www.craigslist.org/about/best/nyc/1578516400.html

I practiced new tricks with Regan and Autumn last night, and got one, but the Ironman one that Regan does so easily (even after over a month exercise free for her implants) is killing me. I finally got it at one point, letting go of the pole with my hand and relying on the tension between the back of my right knee and front of my left, only to slowly slide to the ground whimpering in pain.
“your face has a really unattractive expression on it right now,” Regan observed dispassionately.
the expression of one manfully controlling shrieks of intense anguish, I’m sure.

One thought on “Lazy morning, 9/12

Leave a Reply

